Red On Top

Graveyard shift at the Cumberland Farms,

Took me home with her and showed me her charms!

Got a four leaf clover and a lucky horseshoe!

She say, “I give you good luck, if that’s alright with you!”

 

She an engineer, she like to drive her train.

I stand in line to let he drive me insane!

She go “Choo choo!” and I go “Choo choo!”

She say, “You can have caboose, if that’s alright with you!”

 

She wears a short dress, she like to ride my bike.

Motor tween her legs shows her racing stripe!

Blanket on the ground, I make my move.

She say, “Now I drive, if that’s alright with you!”

 

She ain’t brunette, she ain’t no blond!

Long legged Irish woman is a lot of fun!

She got a temper and green eyes, too!

She say, “I give you blarney, if that’s alright with you!”

 

She got red on top, she got red down below!

Bumping to her music you ain’t never moving slow!

I want to count her freckles but she won’t hold still!

She said, “I ain’t never and I never will, if that’s alright with you!”

 

©Larry Brinkley 1993

Leave a Reply

